Upcoming CLE Programs

Bringing you the best and most relevant continuing education to help you be a better lawyer. Last year over 2,000 lawyers and judges volunteered for a NYSBA CLE. For decades, CLE volunteers have been developing and presenting seminars, preparing rich collections of written materials and raising the bar for legal practice in New York.

View programs by topic, section and area of practice | Courses by Area of Practice


December 2019

Developments in Cross Border Transactions and Legislative Update
Wednesday, December 11 | 6:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | NYC

Estate Litigation: 1401 Exam. & Contested Accountings 
Thursday, December 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island

Brownfield/Superfund 2019 Update
Thursday, December 12 | 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. | NYC

Gain the Edge: Negotiation Strategies for Lawyers 2019
Friday, December 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Planning for Unmarried Couples - LGBT and Others
Friday, December 13
| 2:00 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. | Webinar

Bridging the Gap 
Monday, December 16 – Tuesday, December 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC
This program is sold out. Online registration is no longer available. To be added to the waitlist, please contact our Member Resource Center at 1-800-582-2452. 

Cryptocurrency 101: Legal, Regulatory and Compliance Considerations - This program has been postponed - new date TBD.
Tuesday, December 17 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar


SAVE THE DATES!

Growing Your Law Firm Like an Entrepreneurial Enterprise
Wednesday, January 8 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. | Webinar

Biometrics, Facial Recognition and Autonomous Vehicles: A Survey of Data Privacy Laws for Emerging Technologies
Wednesday, January 15 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Introduction to Online Reputation Management (OMR)
Thursday, January 16 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Hot Topics: ESI In Criminal Investigations & Proceedings
Friday, January 17 | 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. | Webinar 

143rd NYSBA Annual Meeting and Exposition
Monday, January 27 - Friday, January 31 | NYC

Becoming An Ally: Four Trailblazing Jurists Discuss Diversity and Inclusion
Wednesday, February 5 | 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

New York Practice 101
Friday, February 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

From Lawyer to Leader: Hiring Your First Paralegal 
Thursday, February 13 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Working at a Branch Office
Wednesday, February 26 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Risk Management for Lawyers
Friday, February 28 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC
Friday, March 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Rochester
Thursday, March 12 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, March 13 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo

Securities Arbitration 2020: Deep Dive
Friday, March 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

An Ethical Exploration of the Three R's: Attorney Ratings, Rankings and Reviews
Tuesday, March 10 | 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Special Education Law Update
Wednesday, March 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Syracuse

16th Annual International Estate Planning Institute

Thursday, March 12 | 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. | NYC
Friday, March 13 | 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC 

Applying for Malpractice Insurance
Friday, March 13 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Long Island

Completing Your Cyber Application 2020
Friday, March 13 | 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | Long Island

How Attorneys and Judges are Addressing New Technologies - Part II 
Tuesday, March 18 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC

Recognizing the Risks of Facial Recognition Technology: A Look at the Potential for Bias and Other Ethical Issues
Tuesday, March 18 | 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | NYC

At the Intersection of Highly Automated and Autonomous Vehicles, and the Fourth and Fifth Amendments
Thursday, March 19 | 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. | Webinar  

Discovery, Use, and Admissibility of “Black Box” Data
Thursday, March 19 | 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. | Webinar

Employing” AI: Explainable AI, Algorithmic Bias, and the Workplace
Thursday March 19 | 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Webinar

CPLR Update 2020
Friday, March 20 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

    Purchase and Sale of a Business 2020
    Friday, March 20 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

    Introductory Lessons on Ethics & Civility 2020
    Friday, March 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | NYC & Webcast
    Friday, April 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Albany
    Friday, April 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Long Island
    Friday, April 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Syracuse
    Friday, May 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Buffalo

    Business Arbitration and Mediation 2020
    Monday, March 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. | NYC

    Artificial Intelligence and the Law
    Tuesday, April 3 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

    The Lawyer as Employer
    Tuesday, April 21 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

    Trust & Estates Law Section - Spring Meeting 2020 (Registration coming soon)
    Thursday, April 30 - Sunday, May 3  | Austin, TX

    Starting a Solo Practice in New York
    Friday, May 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

    DWI on Trial - The Big Apple XX
    Friday, May 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

    Accounting for Lawyers
    Friday, June 19 | 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC 
    Friday, June 26 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Albany or Webcast

    Family Law Section - Summer Meeting 2020 (Registration coming soon)
    Thursday, July 9 – Sunday, July 12 | Boston, MA 


    If you are looking to sponsor a program
    Please Contact:
    Holly Klarman 
    Email: holly.klarman@mci-group.com
    Phone:  (410) 584-1960