Upcoming CLE Programs

Bringing you the best and most relevant continuing education to help you be a better lawyer. Last year over 2,000 lawyers and judges volunteered for a NYSBA CLE. For decades, CLE volunteers have been developing and presenting seminars, preparing rich collections of written materials and raising the bar for legal practice in New York.

View Programs by Topic, Section and Area of Practice.

Did You Miss a Program? View Recently Added Online On Demand Programs


February

Recent Legal Developments in Delaware and Capital Raising Under Crowdfunding and Related Rules
Wednesday, February 19 | 6:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | NYC

Bridging the Gap
Thursday, February 20 - Friday, February 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Webinar Series: Cybersecurity Key Takeaways: Incident Response (Section 1)
Monday, February 24 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar 

Webinar Series: Cybersecurity Key Takeaways: Ransomware (Section 2)
Monday, February 24 | 1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. | Webinar 

Webinar Series: Cybersecurity Key Takeaways: Risk Management (Section 3)
Monday, February 24 | 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. | Webinar 

Project Management for Business Lawyers
Tuesday, February 25 | 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Reducing Minority Attrition Rates at Law Firms
Thursday, February 27 | 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.  | NYC

What You Need to Know as a Guardian Ad Litem
Friday, February 28 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC
Thursday, March 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, March 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Risk Management for Lawyers
Friday, February 28 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC
Friday, March 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Rochester
Thursday, March 12 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, March 13 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo


March

2020 Annual Antitrust Symposium - Reassessing the Consumer Welfare Model in the Age of Technology
Thursday, March 5 | 8:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. | NYC

Securities Arbitration 2020: Deep Dive
Friday, March 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

The 100th Anniversary of Women's Suffrage
Monday, March 9 | 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. | NYC

Recently Adopted Rules and Technology at the Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department
Monday, March 9 | 3:00 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. | Webinar

An Ethical Exploration of the Three R's: Attorney Ratings, Rankings and Reviews
Tuesday, March 10 | 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Special Education Law Update
Wednesday, March 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Syracuse
Thursday, March 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 

A Guide to Diversity & Inclusion in the 21st Century Workplace
Thursday, March 12 | 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, March 13 | 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | NYC
Tuesday, March 17 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Niagara Falls
Wednesday, March 18 | 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, March 20 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

16th Annual International Estate Planning Institute
Thursday, March 12 | 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. | NYC
Friday, March 13 | 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC 

A Guide to Residential Real Estate Closings 
Wednesday, March 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, March 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC
Wednesday, March 18 | 9:00 a.m.– 1:00 p.m. | Rochester
Thursday, March 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Westchester
Tuesday, March 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Applying for Malpractice Insurance
Friday, March 13 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Long Island

Completing Your Cyber Application 2020
Friday, March 13 | 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | Long Island

U.S. Employment Laws in Practice: Anti-Discrimination and Anti-Retaliation
Friday, March 13 | 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | NYC

How Attorneys and Judges are Addressing New Technologies - Part II 
Tuesday, March 18 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC

Recognizing the Risks of Facial Recognition Technology: A Look at the Potential for Bias and Other Ethical Issues
Tuesday, March 18 | 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | NYC

At the Intersection of Highly Automated and Autonomous Vehicles, and the Fourth and Fifth Amendments
Thursday, March 19 | 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. | Webinar  

Discovery, Use, and Admissibility of “Black Box” Data
Thursday, March 19 | 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. | Webinar

"Employing” AI: Explainable AI, Algorithmic Bias, and the Workplace
Thursday March 19 | 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Webinar

CPLR Update 2020
Friday, March 20 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

    Purchase and Sale of a Business 2020
    Friday, March 20 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

    Introductory Lessons on Ethics & Civility 2020
    Friday, March 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | NYC & Webcast
    Friday, April 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Albany
    Friday, April 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Long Island
    Friday, April 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Syracuse
    Friday, May 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Buffalo

    Webinar Series: Cybersecurity Key Takeaways: Cybersecurity and Corporate Disclosures (Section 4)

    Monday, March 23 | 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. | Webinar

    Webinar Series: Cybersecurity Key Takeaways: Cyber Insurance (Section 5)
    Monday, March 23 | 11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. | Webinar

    Bridging the Gap
    Thursday, March 26 – Friday, March 27 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast | Albany Videoconference 
    To Register for the Albany Videoconference click here

    How to be a "Foxhole" Buddy With A "CEO" or General Counsel
    Thursday, March 26 | 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

    Business Arbitration and Mediation 2020
    Monday, March 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. | NYC


    April

    Legal Aspects: Navigating the Theatrical World
    Wednesday, April 1 – Thursday, April 2 | 5:30 p.m. – 9:15 p.m. | NYC

    Bridging the Gap

    Thursday, April 2 – Friday, April 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

    Bridging the Gap
    Thursday, April 16 – Friday, April 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | London

    Fundamentals of Construction Contracts and Surety Bonds
    Friday, April 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC
    Tuesday, April 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester

    The Lawyer as Employer
    Tuesday, April 21 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

    Taking the Lead 2020: Winning Strategies and Techniques for Commercial Cases 
    Wednesday, April 22 | 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

    Family Court Trial Institute 2020: Orders of Protection
    Wednesday, April 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC
    Thursday, April 23 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester
    Friday, April 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

    10 Tips to Help Grow Your Practice
    Wednesday, April 29 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar 

    Trust & Estates Law Section - Spring Meeting 2020 (Registration coming soon)
    Thursday, April 30 - Sunday, May 3  | Austin, TX


    May

    Starting a Solo Practice in New York
    Friday, May 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

    Fundamentals of Construction Contracts and Surety Bonds
    Tuesday, May 5
     | 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Long Island
    Tuesday, May 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

    Online Reviews 101: How to Create, Respond & Repair
    Wednesday, May 6 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar 

    Legal Project Management 2020 
    Thursday, May 7 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

    Family Court Trial Institute 2020: Orders of Protection
    Friday, May 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
    Friday, May 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester

    Public Utility Law 
    Thursday, May 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

    DWI on Trial - The Big Apple XX
    Friday, May 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast


    June

    A Guide to Diversity & Inclusion in the 21st Century Workplace
    Wednesday, June 3 | 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. | Miami, FL

    Divorce Anniversaries: 40 Years of Equitable Distribution
    Wednesday, June 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
    Thursday, June 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester
    Friday, June 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
    Friday, June 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester
    Friday, June 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

    Failure to Diagnose Cancer | Medical Malpractice
    Friday, June 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

    Public Sector Labor Relations Law
    Friday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. | NYC

    Accounting for Lawyers
    Friday, June 19 | 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC 
    Friday, June 26 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Albany or Webcast

    Bridging the Gap 
    Thursday, June 25 – Friday, June 26 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC


    Save the Date!
    Family Law Section - Summer Meeting 2020 (Registration coming soon)
    Thursday, July 9 – Sunday, July 12 | Boston, MA 

    Elder Law & Special Needs – Summer Meeting 2020
    Thursday, July 16 – Sunday, July 19 | Manchester, VT

    Bridging the Gap 
    Thursday, August 27 – Friday, August 28 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

    New York Practice 101 – Fall 2020
    Friday, September 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Live Video Conference | Albany 
    Friday, September 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

    Biometrics, Facial Recognition and Autonomous Vehicles: A Survey of Data Privacy Laws for Emerging Technologies
    September, Wednesday 23 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar  


    If you are looking to sponsor a program please contact:
    Holly Klarman 
    Email: holly.klarman@mci-group.com
    Phone:  (410) 584-1960