The mission of the Diversity Committee is to further develop and implement the Section’s commitment to serving the professional development goals of attorneys of color and to forstering diversity in the Section and the profession.

The Diversity Committee is co-chaired by Hon. Sylvia Ometa Hinds-Radix, Supreme Court -Kings County, Carla M. Miller, Universal Music Group, New York City, and Tracee E. Davis, Zeichner Ellman & Krause, LLP.

Committee Activities

  • Recent Mediation Skills Training programs for Women and Minorities (in collaboration with Section’s ADR Committee)
  • Annual George Bundy Smith Award and Smooth Moves program
  • Selection of Section’s Minority Fellowship Award

Online Community

Committee Roster

Contact Us

  • Name * Required
gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)

Connect with Comm: Committee On Diversity And Inclusion