gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)

Labr: Workplace Rights and Responsibilities

The Workplace Rights and Responsibilities (WRR) Committee concentrates on matters that apply to individual employees and their employers, most often but not necessarily in non-union workplaces. Examples of such matters include employment and separation agreements, restrictive covenants, state and federal whistleblower laws, and the Family Medical Leave Act, among other general areas of employment law. Specific, narrower issues include New York’s “Lawful Activities” statute, unemployment insurance issues, the New York State Department of Labor’s Hospitality Industry Wage Order, the Domestic Workers’ Bill of Rights, workers compensation issues, and the like.

Indeed, the WRR Committee’s work is found in any employment law matter that is outside the specific purview of any other LEL Section Committee whose focus is on a specific statute or group of related statutes (e.g., Wage & Hour Committee or the EEO Committee) or a specific group of employees (e.g., the Public Sector Committee). The WRR Committee’s jurisdiction thus is quite broad and often intersects with that of other LEL Committees, presenting excellent opportunities for cross-committee collaboration. The areas we cover include many of the cutting-edge issues that employment lawyers and neutrals analyze, handle, advise upon, and resolve on a daily basis.

Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Geoffrey A. Mort, Kraus & Zuchlewski LLP
  • Dennis A. Lalli, Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC

Online Community

Committee Roster

Ms. Sara Danielle Sheinkin Kula, Esq.

Ms. Breanna Staffon

Ms. Shawndra G. Jones, Esq.

Mr. Jose Luis Manjarrez, Esq.

Ms. Stephanie Lauren Nott, Esq.

Mr. Geoffrey A. Mort, Esq.


Mr. Theodore O. Rogers Jr., Esq.

Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Mr. Allen B. Breslow, Esq.

Mr. Louis Pechman

Mr. Daniel C. Moreland, Esq.

Mr. David S. Warner, Esq.

Mr. Kenneth E. Gordon, Esq.

Mr. Philip M. Berkowitz, Esq.

Ms. Elena DeFio Kean, Esq.

Mr. Jonathan Ben-Asher, Esq.

Mr. V. Jonas Urba

Ms. Deborah D. Richards, Esq.

Mr. James N. McCauley, Esq.

Ms. Kimberly C. Preston

Mr. Alfred G. Feliu, Esq.

Mr. Donald L. Sapir, Esq.

Mr. Wayne N. Outten, Esq.

Mr. Laurence S. Moy, Esq.

Ms. Jacquelin F. Drucker, Esq.

Mr. Dennis A. Lalli, Esq.


Ms. Tracey Levy, Esq.

Mr. Ronald J. Rolleri

Hon. Katherine A. Levine

Mr. David R. Marshall, Esq.

Mr. Stephen Philip Sonnenberg

Ms. Marcie P. Eaton, Esq.

Mr. Richard M. Gaba, Esq.

Mr. Richard B. Friedman, Esq.

Mr. Thomas M. Lancia

Ms. Kathryn Barcroft, Esq.

Mr. Richard G. Kass

David I. Schonbrun, Esq.

Mr. Steven T. Sledzik

Ms. Felicia Sue Ennis, Esq.

Ms. Jill Alicia Gruben, Esq.

Ms. Barbara J. Durkin, Esq.

Mr. Scott P. Quesnel, Esq.

Girvin & Ferlazzo, PC

Ms. Mayumi Iijima, Esq.

Mr. Robert F. Manfredo, Esq.

Mr. Joshua Greenfield

Mr. Jeffrey Risman, Esq.

Ms. Tracey Salmon-Smith

Mr. Russell E. Adler, Esq.

Ms. Sheryl B. Galler, Esq.

Mr. Michael Starr

Mr. Gregory R. Begg, Esq.

Peckar & Abramson PC

Mr. Christopher A. D'Angelo

Mr. John K. Diviney, Esq.

Ms. Sharon P. Stiller

Mr. Daniel L. Alterman, Esq.

Mr. Leonard D. Polletta, Esq.

Mr. Jonathan A. Wexler, Esq.

Mr. Larry P. Malfitano, Esq.

Mr. Richard S. Corenthal, Esq.

Mr. Malcolm H. Davis

Mr. John Gaal, Esq.

Mr. Bertrand B. Pogrebin, Esq.

Mr. Richard K. Zuckerman, Esq.

Mr. Ernest J. Collazo, Esq.

Mr. Angelo J. Genova, Esq.

Mr. John T. McCann, Esq.

Mr. Michael Joseph DiMattia, Esq.

Mr. Joseph DeGiuseppe Jr., Esq.

Mr. Mark H. Leeds, Esq.

Mr. Samuel Sverdlov, Esq.

Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Ms. Elizabeth Orfan, Esq.

Ms. Stephanie Grassi

Kelly M. Jolley, Esq.


Contact Us

  • Name * Required
gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)

Connect with Labr: Workplace Rights and Responsibilities