Committee on Lawyer Referral Service: Angelo T. Cometa Award

The New York State Bar Association Committee on Lawyer Referral Service is pleased to announced that nomination forms are being accepted for the twelfth annual Angelo T. Cometa Award.

Contact Eva Valentin-Espinal at [email protected] with any questions.

Past Cometa Award Winners:

2017: Brooklyn Volunteer Lawyers Project

2016: Adirondack Women’s Bar Association

2015: Russ Bleemer and Monday Night Law Clinic

2014: No award given


2012: Queens Volunteer Lawyers Project, Inc.

2011: Robert T. Booth, Esq.

2010: Albany Law Clinic & Justice Center

2009: Legal Project

2008: Allen J. Charne, Esq.

2007: Angelo T. Cometa