Ruth Bader Ginsburg Memorial Scholarship Award

The Association has established the scholarship to honor the legacy of Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States and a past recipient of the Gold Medal, NYSBA’s highest honor, in recognition of her extraordinary contributions to jurisprudence, the legal profession and life-long commitment to advancing women’s rights and gender equality. Justice Ginsburg’s career exemplified her core values – a commitment to advancing the law, promoting legal reform, improving the administration of justice, elevating the standard of integrity, honor, professional skill, and courtesy in the legal profession, fostering a spirit of collegiality among attorneys and to applying her knowledge of and experience in the law in order to promote the public good.

Presented by: Women in Law Section | Committee on Annual Awards | Committee on Civil Rights

Nomination Deadline: February 29, 2024

Contact: [email protected]

Date Presented: 2024 April House of Delegates Meeting

Prize Awarded: $5,000

2023 – Shelley Wu – Cardozo School of Law at Yeshiva University
2022 – Sierra K. Sanchez – Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University