Awards for Nomination

Antitrust Section: William T. Lifland Award

Antitrust Section: Distinguished Public Service Award

Business Law Section: David S. Caplan Award for Meritorious Service

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section: George Bundy Smith Pioneer Award

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section: Robert L. Haig Award

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section: Stanley H. Fuld Award

Shira A. Scheindlin Award for Excellence in the Courtroom

Committee for Bar Leaders of New York State: Innovation Awards

Committee on Annual Awards: Gold Medal

Committee on Annual Awards: Root/Stimson Award

Committee on Attorney Professionalism: Award for Attorney Professionalism

Committee on Children and the Law: Howard A. Levine Award for Excellence in Juvenile Justice and Child Welfare

Committee on Civil Rights: Haywood Burns Award

Committee on Diversity and Inclusion: John E. Higgins, Esq. Diversity Trailblazer Award

Committee on Lawyer Referral Service: Angelo T. Cometa Award

Committee on Legal Aid: Denison Ray Awards

Committee on Mandated Representation: Denison Ray Criminal Defender Award

Committee on Mandated Representation: Excellence in Mandated Representation Award

Committee on Veterans: Legal Advocate of the Year Award

Criminal Justice Section Awards

Department of Pro Bono Services: Empire State Counsel Program

Department of Pro Bono Services: Free Legal Answers Awards

Elder Law and Special Needs Section Awards

Entertainment, Arts and Sports Law Section: Phil Cowan Memorial Scholarship Writing Competition

Environmental Law Section: Council’s Certificates of Merit

Environmental Law Section: Environmental Law Section Award

General Practice Section: Section Award

International Section: Distinction in International Law and Affairs Award

Judicial Section Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Vanguard Award

Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Beacon Award

Labor & Employment Law Section Samuel M. Kaynard Memorial Student Service Award

LGBTQ+ Vanguard Award

Local And State Government Law Section Carol Van Scoyoc Scholarship

President’s Committee on Access to Justice: President’s Pro Bono Service Awards

Real Property Law Section: Attorney Professionalism Award

50+ Section: 2020 Jonathan Lippman Pro Bono Award

Shira A. Scheindlin Award for Excellence in the Courtroom

Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section Awards

Trial Lawyers Section: Betty D. Friedlander Award for Trial Excellence

Trial Lawyers Section: Peter C. Kopff Trial Advocacy Award

Trial Lawyers Section: Justice Irma Vidal Santaella Memorial Award for Excellence in the Courtroom

Trial Lawyers Section: National Trial Competition

Women in Law Section: Kay Crawford Murray Award

Women in Law Section: Ruth G. Schapiro Award

Young Lawyers Section: Outstanding Young Lawyer Award

Six diverse people sitting holding signs
gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)