2020 Call For Nominations

The Nominating Committee of the Elder Law and Special Needs Section of the New York State Bar Association, chaired by immediate Past Chair, Judith Grimaldi,seeks nominations for the following positions to be voted upon at the Annual Meeting of the Section which will be held at the New York Hilton Hotel on January 28, 2020.

The following positions are up for election:

District Delegates for the 4th, 6th, 9th and 11th Judicial Districts. Each term will consist of three years commencing June 1, 2020 and ending on May 31, 2023.

One Member-At-Large Position for one, three-year term commencing June 1, 2020 and ending on May 31, 2023.

Treasurer, Secretary, Vice Chair and Chair Elect of the Section.

As a reminder, the Officers’ positions other than Treasurer are traditionally filled by succession. The Chair Elect automatically becomes Chair.

Nomination Forms and other supporting materials must be submitted to Judith Grimaldi no later than November 1, 2019.

Judith D. Grimaldi, Esq.
Grimaldi & Yeung, LLP
9201 4th Avenue, 6th Floor
Brookly, New York 11209-7006
[email protected]

Download Nomination Form

Online Community

Committee Roster

Contact Us

gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)

Connect with Executive Committee (Elder Law & Special Needs)