The Executive Committee is composed of its officers, the Chairs of the Section’s Standing Committees (who are appointed by the Chair), former Chairs of the Section, District Representatives (described below), Members at Large appointed by the Chair, and the Section’s delegates to the NYSBA House of Delegates.

The officers of the Committee are nominated by the Nominating Committee, which consists of prior Chairs and two additional members appointed by the current Chair.

The Chair also appoints the Section’s administrative officers and administrative committees; and may also appoint or create certain ad hoc committees and task forces.

Online Community

Committee Roster

Contact Us

"*" indicates required fields

Name * Required
gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)

Connect with Executive Committee (Real Property Law)