The Executive Committee of the Young Lawyers Section has the responsibility for the general supervision and control of the affairs and activities of the Section, subject to the Bylaws of the Association and the Bylaws of the Section.

The Executive Committee of Young Lawyers Section comprises four (4) officers of the Section; one (1) representative and one (1) alternate representative member from each Judicial District of New York State; four (4) Young Lawyers Section Delegates to New York State Bar Association; one (1) Young Lawyers Section Delegate from the New York State Bar Association to the American Bar Association House of Delegates; all chairpersons of the Standing Committees of the Section; all Liaisons from the Section to other sections, divisions or committees of the New York State Association; and the Editor of Perspective. Additionally, any past Chairperson of this Section, if not otherwise serving on the Executive Committee and still a member of this Section, is an honorary, non-voting member of the Executive Committee.

Online Community

Committee Roster

Contact Us

gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)

Connect with Executive Committee (Young Lawyers)