gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)

What You Must Know About Litigation In The Asia-Pacific Region

What You Must Know About Litigation In The Asia-Pacific Region

The Three Most Important Things_social4

As international trade and business start to recover post-COVID, cross-border transactions between the U.S., the rest of the world and the Asia-Pacific region will no doubt rebound, and may even increase with the change in U.S. administrations. As with all commercial transactions, there is always the risk of disputes arising and the parties ending up in litigation, so knowing what is the same, and what is different, about litigation and court proceedings in the Asia-Pacific will be important for those of you who already do business there as well as for those of you hoping to enter the region.

This webinar will address the key issues that may affect your dispute and how you think about it, whether you are a plaintiff or a defendant. Each speaker will offer three aspects of litigation and of the court system in the speaker’s jurisdiction that international parties should keep in mind, including the impact of COVID. The presentations will be followed by a roundtable discussion among the speakers with time for audience questions. 

Australia, China, Japan, and Korea are covered in this webinar. The Asian Bar Council plans to present perspectives from other Asia-Pacific countries in future webinars.

Start Date/Time:

  • April 8, 2021 
    • 9:00 PM (EDT, New York)

  • April 9, 2021 
    • 9:00 AM (CST, Beijing)
    • 10:00 AM (JST/KST, Tokyo/Seoul)
    • 11:00 AM (AEST, Sydney)

End Date/Time:

  • April 8, 2021 
    • 10:15 PM (EDT, New York)

  • April 9, 2021 
    • 10:15 AM (CST, Beijing)
    • 11:15 AM (JST/KST, Tokyo/Seoul)
    • 12:15 PM (AEST, Sydney)
Start Date:
  • April 8, 2021
Start Time:
  • 9:00 PM
End Time:
  • 10:15 PM
Areas Of Professional Practice Credit(s):
  • 1.5
Total Credit(s):
  • 1.5
Region:
  • Virtual Participation
Format:
  • Webinar
Product Code:
  • 0KF81
Section Member Price: $0.00
NYSBA Member Price: $0.00 Join (or renew) for special member pricing
Non-Member Price: $0.00
Sponsoring Committee Group
  • Committee On Continuing Legal Education
  • International Section